What makes people happy ❣

In a boring day, I did a research into “What makes people happy”. More than my expected, there are many resources on Google (a little happy when many people share the same thinking ^^). Therefore, there are some interesting sentences, thinkings from here   that I want to keep for myself as well as share to person who is reading:

  • In the Olympics, bronze medallists rate themselves as much happier than silver medallists. Why? Because the bronze medallists have a medal. They are comparing themselves to all the others who have no medals at all. They likely didn’t expect to beat the top competitor. Silver medalists, on the other hand, compare themselves to the holder of the gold, feeling unhappy because they were close—but not quite up to winning the gold.  (here)
  • “I complained that I had no shoes until I met a man who had no feet.” (here)
  • The one thing most studies on happiness agree on is this: Family and relationships are the surest way to happiness. (here)
  • Meaningful work, positive thinking, and the ability to forgive. (here)
    ……

In my opinion, the happiness is not far, it is always around us. I don’t need following to something far my hand. But why I still close my feeling.
Open my mind, open my heart, I hope that I will not meet a boring day again ^^; and welcome joyful days ★✰ ☆✰ ★

About Ngoc Minh

“I complained that I had no shoes until I met a man who had no feet.”
Gallery | This entry was posted in Daily, Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

